Ordering Free Samples for Patients

12 Dec

I remember several times in my life when I went to the doctor and in addition to giving me a prescription, they were able to give me free samples of medicine.  That way I would have some relief right away, without having to go get the prescription fulfilled, and if I recovered quickly I might even be able to just use the samples and not fulfill it. 

I believe the drug companies give samples to the Doctor in hopes of increasing brand recognition and the Doctor would in turn, prescribe their drug more often.  For the Doctor, it’s a nice service to provide to your patients.  It seems like a win-win.

I figure there must be samples that out there for dentists to give to patients as well.  I did some google searches and stumbled on these two.

www.dental-professional.com/
http://www.tridentoralcare.com/

I  just requested the free samples, so we’ll see how it turns out.  My only concern is that they bother us with junk mail, or worse, sales calls.

One Response to “Ordering Free Samples for Patients”

  1. Abby Mann December 28, 2011 at 3:52 pm #

    Just an update on this. We got our free samples of Sensodyne today from http://www.dental-professional.com/. About 30 boxes of it. I gave them to our hygenist to hand out to patients. I can order these every month. Really great for our patients.

Leave a Reply

